ISAC Meritorious Membership is conferred upon persons who have extraordinarily contributed to, and supported the aims of ISAC. In 2017, ISAC Meritorious Membership was awarded to Professor Teresita Mazzei who has served on the ISAC Executive Committee for 18 years as an Ordinary Member, Secretary-General, President and Immediate Past-President.

2017 Awardee

Professor Mazzei is a full Professor of Pharmacology, Department of Clinical Pharmacology and Oncology of the Department of Health Sciences, University of Florence, Italy.

Previous Awardees

2015 Gabriel Levy Hara
2015 George Petrikkos
2013 S. Kohno (Japan), W-H. Seto (Hong Kong)
2011 A. Novelli (Italy), V. Lim (Singapore)
2009 M. Yagisawa (Japan), T. Matsumoto (Japan), D. Hooper (USA), R. Saginur (Canada), M. Joffe (Canada)
2007 E. Akalin (Turkey)
2005 R. Feld (Canada), J. Kumazawa (Japan), F. Moosdeen (Malaysia), R. W. Sidwell (USA), T. Tupasi (The Philippines)