2021 marks 100 combined years of fighting infectious diseases (ID) and antimicrobial resistance (AMR) for ISAC and APUA.

International colleagues, past and present, will be sharing their recollections of the societies in a series of short videos.

Click the pins to watch videos already uploaded and to see which ones are coming soon (yellow).

We have so far uploaded videos from:

Andreas Voss, ISAC President
Kurt Naber, Former ISAC President
Karen Bush, HUMA Awardee
Pierre Tattevin, APUA Board Chair
Shaheen Mehtar, Honorary Membership Awardee
Mushira Enani, APUA Board Secretary
Paul Tambyah, President of the Asia Pacific Society of Clinical Microbiology and Infection
Fred Tenover, Former ISAC Executive Committee Member, Vice-President of Scientific Affairs at Cepheid
Cristina Larkin, APUA Board Member, Chief Operating Officer at Spero Therapeutics
Gabriel Levy Hara, APUA Board Member, Founder ISC Antimicrobial Stewardship Working Group
Jean-Marc Rolain, Editor in Chief, International Journal of Antimicrobial Chemotherapy
Stefania Stefani, Editor in Chief, Journal of Global Antimicrobial Resistance

Find them on the map above!

Submit your own video to secretariat [at] isac.world