New ISAC President / Trustees!

We are delighted to announce Professor Andreas Voss as the new President of ISAC!

Prof. Voss is a leading expert in infection prevention and control who works at the Microbiology and Infection Control Radboud University, Nijmegen, the Netherlands and has served on ISAC’s Executive Committee since 2013.

Prof. Voss will build upon the success of previous ISAC President, Prof. Po-Ren Hsueh, in helping ISAC achieve its aims of increasing knowledge of antimicrobial chemotherapy and tackling antibiotic resistance around the world. Prof. Hsueh will remain on the Board for two years as Immediate Past President.

In addition, Geoff Coombs (Perth, Australia) takes over the role of ISAC President-Elect and we welcome Serhat Unal, Ankara, Turkey, to the Board as ISAC Secretary General.

The New Board of Directors / Trustees is now as follows:

Andreas Voss

President, Director / Trustee (2019 – 2021)
Microbiology and Infection Control Radboud University
Nijmegen Medical Centre, Canisius-Wilhelmina Hospital, Nijmegen, the Netherlands

Geoff Coombs

President-Elect, Director / Trustee (2019 - 2021)
School of Veterinary and Life Sciences
Murdoch University, Australia

Serhat Unal

Secretary General, Director / Trustee (2019 – 2023)
Infectious Diseases and Internal Medicine
Hacettepe University Faculty of Medicine
Ankara, Turkey

Ray Saginur

Treasurer, Director / Trustee (2017 - 2021)
Division of Infectious Diseases
Ottawa Hospital, 1053 Carling, Ottawa, ON, Canada

Po-Ren Hsueh

Immediate Past President, Director / Trustee (2019 – 2021)
Departments of Laboratory Medicine and Internal Medicine
National Taiwan University College of Medicine, Taiwan


Back to News